Concert – Horn, Violin & Piano

Date and Time
Sat, 1st Jun, 2024 at 19:30 - 21:30

Rain and Romance

The sun, the moon, the wind, rain and earth: the elemental forces of nature surround us. We can’t live without nature, but being so close to it, we forget its constant presence, and fail to respect it. Now, we are more than ever aware of our impact on our climate and the world’s precious resources. Reiko Fujisawa and friends perform repertoire that focuses on both tangible and spiritual aspects of nature. With introductions and insights from Crawford Logan.

Robert Schumann – Adagio and Allegro in A flat major op.70 for horn and piano
Clara Schumann  – Scherzo op.10 and Romance op. 21 no. 3 for solo piano
Brahms – Violin Sonata No 1 in G major op.78 (“Regensonate”)


Brahms – Trio in E flat major op.40 for horn, violin and piano

Ofer Falk (violin)
Ben Goldscheider (French horn)
Reiko Fujisawa (piano) (bio attached)
Crawford Logan (introductions and insights)

Bookings are closed for this event.